BACK Back to concert list
1970, April 17
Washington, DC
White House

1  A Boy Named Sue
2  Five Feet High And Rising
3  Pickin’ Time
4  Wreck Of The Old 97
5  Lumberjack
6  Jesus Was A Carpenter
7  What Is Truth
8  The Prisoners Song
9  Folsom Prison Blues
10  Jackson (with June Carter)
11  Darlin’ Companion (with June Carter)
12  (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley
13  He Turned The Water Into Wine
14  Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord)
15  Daddy Sang Bass
16  The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago
17  Closing Medley
18  Suppertime
Video Pro video recording
Audio Soundboard recording
Sound quality: A
Info: Audio: Incomplete – first song is missing

Footage of 7, 10 and 17 – all incomplete
7 used in the Johnny Cash’s America Documentary, 10 is a bonus track on the DVD release of JCA and 17 used in "The Unauthorized Biography"

The Nixon Archives has a Super 8 video recording of this concert.

Johnny's voice is very loud in the mix, otherwise it's excellent sound quality.

Here's a photo from that date (click to enlarge):